

# **YORKSHIRE ROAD CLUB**

# "Victory"

# **Open 25 mile Time Trial - Result**

Saturday 17 August 2024– Course V235

Timekeepers: Phil Hurt, John Hardy & Steven Smith Event Secretary: Steven Smith, 15, Stanks Cross, LEEDS LS14 5PS Tel. 07787 550047 <u>steven\_smith@sky.com</u>

#### Awards

#### Fastest Men:

1st fastest: Ben Wiggins -Team Bottrill: 48:16 - £20 **Course Record** 2nd fastest: John Brearley - ADDFORM Vive Le Velo: 53:40 - £15 3rd fastest: Shaun Lawson - Clifton CC York: 55:20 - £10

#### Fastest Women:

1st fastest: Samantha Bissell - City RC (Hull): 1:02:19 - £20 2nd fastest: Jill Speight - Barracuda Tri Club: 1:09:34 - £15

#### Vets Awards

1st Vet, David Nichol - Ferryhill Whs: 51:36 £20 (Donated back to YRC) 2nd Vet, Steven Clarkson - Harrogate Nova CC: 54:25 - £15

#### Non Aero:

1st fastest male: David Meakin - Seacroft Whs: 1:01:05 £20 1st fastest female: Lorna Dodd - Halifax Imperial Wheelers: 1:12:23 - £20

Ben Wiggins - Team Bottrill will hold the **Victory Cup** for 1 year. Samantha Bissell - City RC (Hull) will hold the **Pennine Trophy** for 1 year. Peter Macklam - 1st Yorkshire Road Club Member, on Handicap **Diamond Jubilee Trophy** for 1 Year

> YRC Trophies will be possibly presented nearer Christmas Winners will be contacted

I would like to thank: At the Start – Phil Hurt, John Hardy Marshals – Boroughbridge - Ros Bell, Christine & Steve Woodrup. Walshford - Peter & Louise McGowen. Timekeepers – John Hardy HQ - Carol Macklam, Jayne Smith. The Courtyard Cafe

**Steven Smith** 

### **NON Aero event**

No	Rider	Club	Cat	Off	Actual Time
10	David Meakin	Seacroft Whs	Open-V	12:10	01:01:05
11	Gordon Johnson	Clifton CC York	Open-V	12:11	01:10:30
7	Lorna Dodd	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	Female-S	12:07	01:12:23
5	Dalia Hawley	Albarosa CC	Female-V	12:05	01:15:59
8	Jonathan Reid	Calder Clarion	Open-V	12:08	01:19:09
9	John Barnett	Otley CC	Open-V	12:09	01:23:11
6	Marisa Allen	llkley CC	Female-S	12:06	DNS A
12	Emma Dooley	Otley CC	Female-V	12:12	DNS A

## **Open Event**

No	Rider	Club	Cat	Off	Actual Time	Standard	Standard Time
45	Ben Wiggins	Team Bottrill	Open-E	12:45	00:48:16		
40	John Brearley	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	Open-S	12:40	00:53:40		
36	Shaun Lawson	Clifton CC York	Open-S	12:36	00:55:20		
30	Mark Walker	Velo Sport Racing	Open-S	12:30	00:55:24		
25	Saul Clayton	Albarosa CC	Open-V	12:25	00:57:05	00:00:49	00:56:16
15	Graeme Carter	Stockton Wheelers CC	Open-V	12:15	00:58:11	00:01:39	00:56:32
37	Tim Baldwin	Trilab Racing	Open-S	12:37	00:58:58		
26	Roger Bromiley	Harrogate Nova CC	Open-V	12:26	00:59:49	00:01:53	00:57:56
27	Steven Clarkson	Harrogate Nova CC	Open-V	12:27	01:01:32	00:07:07	00:54:25
20	David Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	Open-V	12:20	01:01:52	00:10:16	00:51:36
33	Jez Walmsley	Clifton CC York	Open-V	12:33	01:02:00	00:02:58	00:59:02
32	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Open-V	12:32	01:02:10	00:02:58	00:59:12
14	Samantha Bissell	City RC (Hull)	Female-V	12:14	01:02:19	00:06:22	00:55:57
21	Alasdair Bruce	Harrogate Nova CC	Open-V	12:21	01:03:34	00:07:36	00:55:58
42	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	Open-V	12:42	01:04:03	00:08:36	00:55:27
28	Jeff Belt	Stockton Wheelers CC	Open-V	12:28	01:04:13	00:02:40	01:01:33
44	Mark Burtonshaw	Harrogate Nova CC	Open-V	12:44	01:04:20	00:07:07	00:57:13
38	John Eric Potter	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Open-V	12:38	01:04:45	00:09:08	00:55:37
43	Dougi Hall	Border City Whs CC	Open-V	12:43	01:05:39	00:04:37	01:01:02
29	Paul Page	East Bradford CC	Open-V	12:29	01:07:40	00:04:16	01:03:24
41	Drew Donaldson	Glasgow United CC	Open-V	12:41	01:07:44	00:06:40	01:01:04
24	Jill Speight	Barracuda Tri Club	Female-V	12:24	01:09:34	00:10:25	00:59:09
39	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	Open-V	12:39	01:13:43	00:15:03	00:58:40
17	Peter Macklam	Yorkshire Road Club	Open-V	12:17	01:14:29	00:16:42	00:57:47
23	Allen Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	Open-V	12:23	01:15:37	00:14:17	01:01:20
13	Paul Dawson	VTTA (North)-Tricycle	Open-V	12:13	01:22:27	00:11:08	01:11:19
16	Sue McFarlane	Army Cycling	Female-V	12:16	DNF	00:06:35	
18	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	Open-V	12:18	DNS	00:16:42	

19	Alan Sides	Rotherham Wheelers CC	Open-V	12:19	DNS	00:15:52	
22	Simon Richardson	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Open-V	12:22	DNS	00:10:16	
34	Graham Taylor	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	Open-S	12:34	DNS		
31	John Hamer	Vive Le Velo	Open-S	12:31	DNS A		
35	Sam Straw	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	Open-S	12:35	DNS A		

### YCF Points Competition 2024

This was the 10<sup>th</sup> counting event, of 12, in the YCF Points Competition 2024.

Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs & YCF racing members.

Riders best 6 performances to count.

MEN							
Pos	Rider		Club	Rides	Total		
					Best 6		
1	John	Brearley	Addform Vive le Velo	6	715		
2	Stuart	Henderson	Addform Vive le Velo	6	714		
3	Mick	Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	7	697		
4	David	Taylor	Huddersfield RC	7	660		
5	John Eric	Potter	VTTA Yorks	7	650		
6	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	7	626		
7	Paul	Page	East Bradford CC	5	546		
8	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	5	531		
9	Peter	Macklam	Yorkshire RC	5	505		
10	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire RC	5	495		

WOMEN							
Pos	Rider	Club		Rides	Total		
					Best 6		
1	Angela	Hannon-Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	7	715		
2	Beth	Grogan	Selby CC	5	596		
3	Samantha	Bissell	City RC (Hull)	4	479		
4	Sandra	Burrows	Vive le Velo	3	349		
4	Marjorie	Davison	Ravensthorpe CC	3	349		
6	Dalia	Hawley	Alba Rosa	2	237		
7	Kat	Handy	Valley Striders	1	120		
7	Sophie	Rotheram	Addform Vive le Velo	1	120		

Leading positions after 10 counting events. Event 3 was cancelled.

Remaining events Harrogate Nova 10 V212 14<sup>th</sup> September